Help Me Stay The Course

Dear Lord,

I really need you today. I’ve been feeling lonely again, and I don’t know why. I look at what I’m doing, and quickly reject that as an option, for the fact that I know your grace is sufficient, and my actions are worthless in the light of your mercy. My next look is into how I feel, for oft times I am being misled by my emotions, however I can find nothing amiss, save for the normal need for your love. Lord, this may be a time of faith building; I really don’t know. But I will hold on to your Word for dear life, so help me God. I need your strength to keep going without seeing the finish line. I know you’ll never leave me, I know you love me, but my self keeps getting in the way of our alone time. Can you help?

PS:This prayer seems to be very selfish, due to the number of I’s in this. Again, “I” don’t know what’s going on with me, but I do know I can look forward to seeing Him again.

~ by Graham Pointer on January 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
