A Call to Believers and Men of Faith

I recently returned to my hometown in Alabama, and it was strange experience. The people I once knew have such a need for God to move in the lives, it’s incredible. I got a preview of those people who will be touched when I return to AL with Master’s Commission. But we need your prayers.

Jesus stressed the importance of prayer, he gave us that example. I’d just ask you to pray and believe with us for people to hear the Gospel, and throw off their chains. I know the healing power of Jesus for those who are mortally wounded in body and spirit, and I earnestly pray our body to unite. Let us take charge, grab up our weapons (sword of the spirit, i.e. God’s Word) and rally to the banner of Lord Jesus. Believe with us and don’t wait for tomorrow.

~ by Graham Pointer on January 17, 2010.

One Response to “A Call to Believers and Men of Faith”

  1. Thanks for this encouraging reminder, Graham. I just read in Romans 12 that we are to be “devoted to prayer.” I have a lot of room to grow in this area, and just wanted to let you know I appreciate your words.

Leave a Reply

 
