God is More Than I Can Figure Out

So, we went down to Mardi Gras in New Orleans, and it was crazy. It was so hard, physically taxing, and exciting everyday was an experience that I’ll never forget. Each and every day I realized that I have nothing to give but obedience, and that without God I can do nothing. I experienced an increased need for Him, and a new love for His touch and a greater feeling of trust between us! I  can also say that God is bringing me through a period of pain. He reminded me that when I “signed up,” I was down for pain, rain, sleet, or anything as long as it was with Him. And I say it this way, because it was my choice to follow Him, and I made it, no matter what He asked me to do, I would do it. A prophetic word was spoken over me, and to the effect that when God opens a door, and he will, that it may be painful to walk through. (something like that, but the rest is for me). BTW, we were in New Orleans ministering the Word of Christ to those who were partying.

~ by Graham Pointer on February 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
