This is a New Year

Start off with a fresh attitude…

I was in a service two weeks ago when the Holy Spirit moved me to forgive a brother of mine. I was being obedient to my Lord and His earthly authority when pastor asked us to lay hands on the person next to us and pray for them. Long story short, my heart was hardened against my brother, I thought for good reason.

Why does that matter? For God forgives even the worst of sinners, to which I can attest and  so also Paul addresses.

For some, God has been persistent and patient, methodically loving you in the effort of forgiveness and grace to bring you closer… He’s calling you home.

For others like me, He’s got to knock you silly before you let go control and follow Him.

Either way, he desires a clean slate. He wants you, He wants me, if you would He already has.

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Matt 6:33

P.S. -I got my smile on!

~ by Graham Pointer on September 13, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
