An entire summer at camp

Last summer a friend of mine got to work at the kids camp for the Louisiana Assemblies of God for four weeks. When I heard about it I was almost jealous! I long to live in His presence, doing his work here in earth. To make a long story short, God presented an opportunity for me to work at camp this summer. Not only have I worked at kids camp, but I also worked for three weeks of youth camp and a Royal Rangers camp too.
The whole experience of camp had a learning tool for me; I have heard God’s word and been used by Him. My patience has been tried for sure, but the most cool thing had been meeting an awesome woman of God that has stolen my heart. God revealed Himself in a new way while I was here at camp… He showed me that He is Beautiful…

20110702-091054.jpg

~ by Graham Pointer on July 3, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
