God has written His name on my heart

Lately I have found myself more and more into what I want, into my responsibilities, and into what’s going on around me and less and less into the One who gives me strength. It has just snuck up on me, and I sometimes feel fear creep in on me. But God did put His seal on me, He did make me His, and He has given me the Holy Spirit to guide me and live inside me. No matter what, He’s got me.

I will not be ruled by the world; I will not be conformed to the patterns of this world. I will not be a plant that quickly sprouts then withers from the sun.

~ by Graham Pointer on June 3, 2014.

One Response to “God has written His name on my heart”

  1. Good post

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

 
